Sometimes we just share a photo or some written thing accidentally. But you know what, we can Unshare those accidentally shared items on Facebook. This will remove them from facebook. Today, I’ll be talking about how to unshare the Shared items on Facebook.
Step 1: Go to your Timeline post you want to Unshare.
Step 2: now Click on the 3 dots icon.
Step 3: Click on the Delete option. Your post has been deleted now.
How long does it take FB to remove a post?
If your photo, video or post is removed for violating Facebook’s rules, you will be given the option to “Request Review.” Appeals will be conducted by a “community operations” team within 24 hours. If Facebook determines it made a mistake removing content, it will be restored.
Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers. But this page claimed that, You’d hope that by clicking delete, your content is permanently removed.
How do you Unshare a post?
To unshare, go to the shared post and hit the share button at the top of the page. You’ll see a new option at the top of the editor, Unshare from, which allows you to remove any shared post from your blog. If you’ve reframed a post by adding original content to the share, you can delete it as you would a normal post.
So, it’s a very simple way to Unshare your shared posts from Facebook. If you like the way, give us feedback in the Comments section below.